Committee of Certification

The Committee of Certification was created in 1972 pursuant to Act 538.  The State Health Officer appoints the members to advise and assist LDH in the administration of the certification program.  The Committee suggests rules of procedure or policies for perfoming the duties of the operator certification program in conformity with the provisions of the Louisiana Administrative Procedure Act.


Next Scheduled Meeting Date: 

September 11, 2019 10 AM - LDH Bienville Building - 628 N 4th Street - Baton Rouge, LA


Committee of Certification Members

Dirk Barrios, Chairman

Vern Breland, Vice Chair

Michael Baudoin

Patrick Edmond

Barbara Featherston

Joanne Massony

Camilie Mize

Ronald Turner

Amanda Ames, Ex-Officio Secretary


Contact Information for Committee Members

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Notices

Legal Authority 


LDH-OPH-Engineering Services
Operator Certification
P.O. Box 4489, Bin 10 Box 6
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4489
Phone: 225-342-7508 Fax: 225-342-7494