Medicaid Leadership

Tara Leblanc
Interim Medicaid Executive Director
Email: tara.leblanc@la.gov

Dr. Marcus Bachhuber
Chief Medical Officer
Email: marcus.bachhuber@la.gov 

Rebecca Harris 
Interim Medicaid Deputy Director - Eligibility Division
Email: rebecca.harris@la.gov 

Michael Boutte
Medicaid Deputy Director - Program Operations and Compliance Division
Email: michael.boutte@la.gov

Jen Katzman 
Medicaid Deputy Director - Policy, Waivers and Public Affairs Division
Email: jennifer.katzman@la.gov

Daniel Cocran
Chief Financial OfficerEmail: daniel.cocran@la.gov 

Mitzi Hochheiser
Chief Technology Officer
Email: mitzi.hochheiser@la.gov 


The Medicaid Quality Committee, which includes medical directors of the managed care organizations (MCO), seeks to improve and maintain the quality of the state's Medicaid Program by contributing specialized knowledge and experience to that available within the Medicaid Program, providing a two-way channel of communication with the individuals, organizations and institutions in the community that, with the Louisiana Department of Health, receive, provide and/or pay for medical care and services. This is not a policymaking board; the committee's functions are advisory only.