Executive Team Members

Tonya Joiner
CHIEF OF STAFF
Email: tonya.joiner@la.gov
Office: 225.342.9001

Mark Thomas
DEPUTY SECRETARY
Email: mark.thomas@la.gov
Office: 225.342.7092

David Timoll 
SENIOR ADVISOR TO THE DEPUTY SECRETARY
Email: david.timoll@la.gov
Office: 225.342.2532

Ruth Johnson 
UNDERSECRETARY
Email: ruth.johnson3@la.gov
Office: 225.342.6726

Dr. Joseph Kanter
STATE HEALTH OFFICER 
Email: Joseph.Kanter@la.gov
Office: 225.342.3417

Stephen Russo
DIRECTOR OF LEGAL, AUDIT AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS
Email: stephen.russo@la.gov
Office: 225.342.1115

Bethany Blackson
DIRECTOR OF GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS & COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS
Email: bethany.blackson@la.gov 
Office: 225.342.4773

Katye Magee
POLICY DIRECTOR
Email: katye.magee@la.gov 
Office: 225.342.5274

Aly Neel
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
Email: aly.neel@la.gov
Office: 225.342.5275