Medicaid Leadership

Kimberly Sullivan
Medicaid Executive Director

Dr. Shantel Hebert-Magee
Chief Medical Director

Mary Julien
Medicaid Deputy Director – Eligibility Division

Kolynda Parker
Medicaid Deputy Director – Program Operations and Compliance Division

Tangela Womack
Medicaid Deputy Director – Policy, Waivers and Public Affairs Division

Rachel Newman
Chief Financial OfficerEmail: 

Mitzi Hochheiser
Medicaid Deputy Director - Data and SystemsEmail: 

The Medicaid Quality Committee, which includes medical directors of the managed care organizations (MCO), seeks to improve and maintain the quality of the state's Medicaid Program by contributing specialized knowledge and experience to that available within the Medicaid Program, providing a two-way channel of communication with the individuals, organizations and institutions in the community that, with the Louisiana Department of Health, receive, provide and/or pay for medical care and services. This is not a policymaking board; the committee's functions are advisory only.