Region 7 - Northwest Regional Office

Welcome to Region 7 of the Louisiana Department of Health Office of Public Health

The Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) Office of Public Health (OPH) Region 7 encompasses nine parishes in the Northwest section of the state: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, and Webster.

Our mission is to protect and promote the health and wellness of all individuals and communities in Louisiana. We accomplish this through education, the promotion of healthy lifestyles, preventing disease and injury, enforcing regulations that protect the environment, sharing vital information, and assuring preventive services to individuals and families.

We provide healthcare to both children and adults alike and make it our mission to ensure access to healthcare resources. The public health units serve the underinsured and uninsured.

For more information and to get updates on the region, follow the Louisiana Department of Health's social pages: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and BlogSpot.

For more information on routine immunizations and a guide, visit the Fall 2023 Immunizations Guide.

View All Region 7 Parish Health Units

Community Healthways Program

Services Offered

  • Immunizations -- Find Immunization Rates for 2019 - 2022
  • Reproductive Health
  • Tuberculosis
  • Women, Infants, Children (WIC)
  • STI testing and treatment
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Community HealthWays
  • Environmental Health

Contact Information

Dr. Martha Whyte, Regional Medical Director
(318) 676-7489


Dr. Martha Whyte

Regional Medical Director
(318) 676-7489

Keasha Henson

Regional Administrator
(318) 676-7499

Frank Robison

Public Health Emergency Response Coordinator
(318) 676-7648

Ana VanEaton

Communications Coordinator
(318) 676-7842