Welcome to the Community HealthWays program for the Louisiana Office of Public Health

Community HealthWays seeks to improve the quality of life for Louisiana residents by helping to address individuals' health-related social needs (HRSN) and the community factors that drive them.

Community HealthWays starts with a Community Health Worker who is a trusted member with an unusually close understanding of the community served and available resources. The Community Health Worker assists individuals in addressing social problems that lead to poor health with increased attention on food insecurity, housing, transportation, utility assistance, furthering education, mental health connections, and education related to chronic conditions.

We do not provide any monetary assistance. We merely connect you with resources to try and help alleviate the issues you're having.

Things We Can Help Guide You With:

  • Finding secure housing
  • Finding transportation
  • Finding a job
  • Paying utilities
  • Addressing food insecurity
  • Counseling
  • Furthering education, and more

Find your region below and click the drop-down menu for a list of contacts. 

The Community HealthWays program is supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of a financial assistance award totaling $6,349,035.00 with 100 percent funded by CDC/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by CDC/HHS, or the U.S. Government.


Regional Map


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Region 1

Serving Jefferson, St. Bernard, Orleans, and Plaquemines parishes. 


Contact information:

Nedra Wardsworth
Nedra.wardsworth@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 1, 3, and 9

Oscar Garcia
oscar.garcia@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Thuy Nguyen
thuy.nguyen@la.gov, CHW Metairie PHU

Region 2

Serving Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, West Baton Rouge, West Feliciana parishes. 


Contact information:

Tracie Ingram
Tracie.Ingram@LA.GOV, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 2, 4, 5

Kathy Williams
Kathy.williams3@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Zatwanda Lamb
zatwanda.lamb@la.gov, CHW

Region 3

 Serving Assumption, LaFourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John, Terrebonne parishes.


Contact information:

Nedra Wardsworth
Nedra.wardsworth@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 1, 3, and 9

Harvey Chauvin
harvey.chauvin@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

A'Lyrah Jones
a'lyrah.jones@la.gov, CHW Houma PHU

Region 4

 Serving Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Martin, St. Landry, Vermilion parishes.


Contact information:

Tracie Ingram
Tracie.Ingram@LA.GOV, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 2, 4, 5

Iris Soileau
iris.soileau@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Shontrona Batiste
shontrona.batiste@la.gov, CHW St. Landry PHU

Josephine Arvie
josephine.arvie@la.gov, CHW St. Landry PHU

Dorthea Maria Wilson
dorthea.wilson@la.gov, CHW Acadia PHU

Marie Leger
marie.leger@la.gov, CHW

Region 5

Serving Allen, Beauregard, Cameron, Calcasieu, Jefferson Davis parishes.


Contact information:

Tracie Ingram
Tracie.Ingram@LA.GOV, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 2, 4, 5

Amanda Willis
amanda.willis@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Kenia Hamilton
kenia.hamilton@la.gov, CHW Sulphur PHU

Lisa Batiste
Lisa.Batiste@la.gov, CHW Jeff Davis/Allen PHU

Kylie Reid
kylie.reid@la.gov, CHW Beauregard PHU

Region 6

Serving Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon, Winn parishes.


Contact information:

Wanda L. Standifer
Wanda.Sears-Crane@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 6, 7, 8

Jessica Jolla
jessica.jolla@la.gov, CHW Catahoula/Concordia PHU

Tametria Guillory
Tametria.Guillory@la.gov, CHW Avoyelles PHU

Urina Butler
urina.butler@la.gov, CHW

Andrea Poisso
andrea.poisso@la.gov, CHW

Region 7

Serving Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Desoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Webster parishes.


Contact information:

Wanda L. Standifer
Wanda.Sears-Crane@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 6, 7, 8

Tenille Jenkins-George
Tenille.Jenkins@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Michelle Thompson
Michelle.thompson@la.gov, CHW Caddo/Bossier/Desoto PHU

Maria Bourgeois
maria.bourgeois@la.gov, CHW

Andrea Rogers
andrea.rogers@la.gov, CHW

Region 8

Serving Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, West Carroll parishes.


Contact information:

Wanda L. Standifer
Wanda.Sears-Crane@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 6, 7, 8

Kiara Bradford
Kiara.Bradford@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Vera Matthews
Vera.Matthews@LA.GOV, CHW Quachita/Richland PHU

Beaunica Willis
beaunica.willis@la.gov, CHW Morehouse or East Carroll PHU

Myra Cruse
Myra.Cruse@la.gov, CHW Franklin or Madison PHU

JaShontra Sears
jashontra.sears@la.gov, CHW

Region 9

 Serving Livingston, Tangipahoa, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Washington parishes.


Contact information:

Nedra Wardsworth
Nedra.wardsworth@la.gov, Tri-Regional Manager, Regions 1, 3, and 9

Felishia Jenkins
felishia.jenkins@la.gov, CHW Supervisor

Shemeka Adams
Shemeka.Adams@la.gov, CHW Amite PHU

Temeker (Meka) Holmes
Temeker.Holmes@la.gov, CHW Amite PHU

Mignon Barnes
Mignon.Barnes@la.gov, CHW

Yolanda White
yolanda.white@la.gov, CHW