Sen. Diana Bajoie announced today the legislative delegation from the metropolitan New Orleans area has chosen its health care consortium members. Fifty-four members, representing the parishes of Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines and St. Bernard have been chosen for this group.

The first meeting of the Region 1 Louisiana Health Care Consortium will be held next Monday, Oct. 11 in the LSU Health Sciences Center’s Lions Building in New Orleans. Registration begins at 8 a.m. The meeting will begin at 9 a.m.

The meeting agenda includes election of a chairperson and other officers, and a presentation on the Governor’s Health Care Reform Panel and Regional Consortium, the roles and responsibilities of the consortium, other organizational business and scheduling of future meetings.

Members of the public are invited to attend, and there is opportunity for public comment.

“Our large and diverse membership demonstrates the enthusiasm for health care change,” said Sen. Bajoie. With this much interest, I encourage all interested citizens to attend and comment. We are committed to ensuring that citizen participations and input will be an integral part of our efforts to reform health care in Louisiana.”

More information about the activities of the Region 1 Health Care Consortium, and other regional consortia throughout Louisiana, can be found on the Department of Health and Hospitals’ Web site at Minutes from each consortium meeting will be posted on the Web site.

WHAT: First meeting of the Region 1 Health Care Consortium
WHEN: Monday, October 11 @ 9 a.m.
WHERE: LSU Health Sciences Center, Lions Building
                 First Floor Learning Center
                 2020 Gravier Street

Contact Information: Senator Diana Bajoie, 504-568-7760



Region 1 Consortium Members

Dr. Mary Abell, MD - Women’s Health
2025 Gravier Street, Suite # 620
New Orleans, LA 70112

Mike Ford - Long Term Care
513 Dr. Gorman Drive
Belle Chasse, LA  70037

Ronald Goud - Nursing Home
P. O. Box 1429
2045 Highway 59
Mandeville, LA  70470

Joan Guillory - Long Term Care
2812 Moss Lane
Violet, LA 70092

Mr. William Washington - Rehabilitation
Assistant Administrator
1601 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Clayton Williams, MPH -  Public Health
Executive Director Of Path
1600 Canal Street, Suite 1028
New Orleans, LA 70112

Representative Edwin Murray - Legislative Officer
District 96
1540 North Broad Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Dwayne Thomas, M.D. - Public Hospital
Administrator Medical Center of LA
2021 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112-1352
Susan D’Antino - Medical Society
400 Poydras St. Ste. 1350
New Orleans, LA 70130
Mike Andry, CEO - Federally Qualified Health Center
Excelth, Inc.
1515 Poydras St. Ste. 1070
New Orleans, LA 70112-3723

Barbara Major - Community Health Center
Executive Director            
St. Thomas Health Clinic
1020 St. Andrew St.   
 New Orleans, LA 70130

Joseph Adams, R. Ph. - Pharmacy, LA Board of Pharmacy
2005 Scotchpine Lane  
Mandeville, LA 70448

Ryan Vallee - Prescription Drug Access
313 Lynx Drive
Arabi, LA 70032

Dr. Kathleen Kennedy - Pharmacy
Xavier University
Associate. Dean College of Pharmacy
1 Drexel Drive
New Orleans, LA 70125-1098
Dr. William Kirchain, Director - School of Pharmacy
Clinical Administrative Sciences
1 Drexel Drive
New Orleans, LA 70125-1098

Bob Lester, Administrator - Large Employer
Chateau Living Center Nursing Home
716 Village Road     
Kenner, LA 70065

Harry Waldo - Institutional Care
1137 Sena Drive
Metairie, LA 70005

Connie JeanPierre, CEO - Residential Assisted Living Facility
CJP Residential Care  
1346 Mendez St.
New Orleans, LA 70122

Debra Russell -  Small Business
4824 Lafon Drive
New Orleans, LA 70126

Althia Martin - School Nurse
4309 Elba Street
New Orleans, LA 70125

Mr. Alden McDonald  - Chamber Of Commerce President,Liberty Bank
9820 Lake Forest Blvd
New Orleans, LA  
Mr. John “Jack”  Walker - Greater New Orleans Inc.
601 Poydras Street
Ste. 1700
New Orleans, LA 70130

Tori Krenze, CEO - National Kidney Foundation
8200 Hampton St.
Ste. 425
New Orleans, LA 70118

Cheryll S. Sheard, MBA - Civic Organization
LA Campaign for Tobacco Free Living
TFL Statewide Manager
1600 Laural Street Ste. 1028
New Orleans, LA 70112

Howard Roger  - N. O. Council on Aging
2475 Canal Street
Ste. 400
P. O. Box 19067
New Orleans, LA 70179

Thomas Laughlin - Jefferson Parish Council On Aging
P. O. Box 73769  
Metairie, LA 70033-3769

Cassandra Graham, R.N., B.S.N. - Faith Based Organization
McFarland Institute
Director of Congregational Wellness
1400 Poydras Street Ste. 936
New Orleans, LA 70112

Carolyn LeBrane-Tilton, B.A., M.Ph. - Faith Based Organization
2339 Constance Street
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

Gina Lagarde M.D. M.B.A  - Child Health
LSU Asst. Professor
Director of Orleans Parish Health Units
140 Oak Groveway
Slidell, LA 70458

Myra Klienpeter, M.D. M.Ph. - University Hospital
Director of Ambulatory Services
Medical Center of LA at New Orleans
1532 Tulane Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70112

Dr. Robert Post, M.D. -  Medical Education/Training Program
Asst. Professor of Family Medicine
Medical Dir. Daughters of Charity
3900 S. Carrollton Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70118

Allan Miller - Medical Education/Training Program
Health Sciences Center  
1440 Canal Street Ste. 2400 TW-5
New Orleans, LA 70112-2709

Luella Givens J.D., M.B.A., B.S. - Home Health
5752 Bancroft Drive
New Orleans, LA 70122

Brenda Costa, R.N. -  Home Health
125 James Drive West, Ste. 140
St. Rose, LA 70087-4031

Phyllis Landrieu - Child Advocate
2400 St. Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70130

Patrick Quinlan, CEO - Large Private Hospital
Ochsner Clinic Foundation
1514 Jefferson Highway
New Orleans, LA 70121
Pika C. S’drougias - East Jefferson Hospital
East Jefferson General Hospital
4200 Houma Blvd.
Professional Bldg. Ste. 100
Metairie, LA 7006
Mel Lagarde - Lakeside, Lakeland & Tulane Medical Facilities
Delta Division, HCA  
1440 Canal Street, Suite 1860
New Orleans, LA

Dino Paternostra - Hospital Association
Metropolitan Hospital Council Of N.O.
2450 Severn Avenue, Suite 210
Metairie, LA 70001
Avis Gray, RN, MSN - Public Health
1010 Common Street, Suite 200
New Orleans, LA 70112

Ben Bagert, Chair - Human Service District
Metropolitan Human Service District
650 Poydras Street, Suite 2730
New Orleans, LA 70112

L. Lee Tynes, MD, PHD - Jefferson Parish Human Service District
Medical Services Director
3101 West Napoleon Avenue
Suite 210
Metairie, Louisiana 70001

Dr. Romell Maddison, DDS - Dentist
4819 Chef Menteur Highway
New Orleans, LA 70126

Jeanette Callagher, MD, BS, RDH - Private Citizens Self Advocate Family
2158 42nd Street, # 215  
Kenner, LA 70056
William Koehly - Citizen Advocate
2001 St. Phillip Street, Apt. E
New Orleans, LA

Bernard Mares - Citizen Advocate
246 Mayo Avenue
Harahan, LA 70123
Johann Bultman - Private Citizen Advocate/Family
1525 Louisiana Avenue  
New Orleans, LA 70115

Carol A. Solomon - Health Insurance/Company
200 W. Esplanade Ave.
Ste. 600
Kenner, LA 70065

George Mc Crutcher - Insurance Trade Organization
111 Veterans Memorial Blvd.
Ste 940
Metairie, LA 70005-3020

Paul Hildreth - Physical Therapy
930 Marengo Street
New Orleans, LA 70115

Steven Tyson - Member/Consumer/Advocacy
Director New Orleans Regional AIDS
Planning Council
3611 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

K. Brad Ott - Consumer Advocate
812 Peniston Street
New Orleans, LA 70115

Elizabeth Humphrey - Health Care Policy
1807 Alexander Avenue
Arabi, LA 70032

Robert E. Dawson, MD, MPH. - Health Care Policy
P.O.Box 64-1961
Kenner, LA 70064

Cassandra Yourman, MD - LDH Representative
1010 Common St., Ste. 200
New Orleans, LA  70112

Kevin Stephens - Parish Government
Director City Of New Orleans/
Health Department
1300 Perdido Street, Room 8E18
New Orleans, LA 70112