EMS Task Force

The Emergency Medical Services Task Force is composed of individuals subject to the approval of the secretary of the Louisiana Department of Health, which advises and makes recommendations to the Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and the Department on matters related to emergency medical services. 

EMS Task Force Members

Louisiana Approved Education Program: Jeffery Anderson (term expires: 12/31/2022)

- Education SubCommittee Chair

Military Medic: Justin Arnone (term expires: 12/31/2020)

- Military Relation SubCommittee Chair

Licensed EMT: Jacob Colbert (term expires: 12/31/2020)

EMS Physician Medical Director: Angela Cornelius, MD (term expires: 12/31/2022)

- Clinical Care SubCommittee Chair 

- Legislative SubCommittee Co-Chair

Flight Medic: Kirk Coussan (term expires: 12/31/2022)

Emergency Response & Preparedness: Rob Daughdril (term expires: 12/31/2022)

EMS Certification Commission: Jeff Elder, MD (term expires with Certification Commission term)

Ambulance Safety: Carl Flores (term expires: 12/31/2022)

- Ambulance Standards SubCommittee Chair

Municipal Ambulance: Maylyn Geissler (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Ambulance Service District Administrator: Aaron Johnson (term expires: 12/31/2022)

CAAHEP EMS Education Program: Kirk Lacour (term expires: 12/31/2020)

- Legislative SunCommittee Co-Chair

Fireman's Association: Brian Lindberg (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Private Provider: Marco Macera (term expires: 12/31/2022)

Professional Fire Fighters Association of Louisiana: Chad Major (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Fire/EMS Agency: Daniel McDonnell (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Telecommunnicator: Richard McGuire (term expires: 12/31/2021)

American College of Emergency Physicians: Andre Mouledoux, MD (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Louisiana Ambulance Alliance: Donna Newchurch (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Provider of Industrial EMS: Brian Regan (term expires: 12/31/2022)

LANREMT: Evon Smith (term expires: 12/31/2020)

Licensed Paramedic: Jessica Trichel (term expires: 12/31/2022)

High School Educator: Wendi Worsham (term expires: 12/31/2022)


2020 Meeting Dates:

January 14, 2020

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

April 14, 2020 - CANCELLED

Meeting Agenda

July 14, 2020

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

October 13, 2020

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

2021 Meeting Dates:

January 12, 2021

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes (draft)

April 13, 2021 - CANCELLED

July 13, 2021

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

October 12, 2021


Task Force - State Partners

Kim Hood - Assistant Secretary/Office of Public Health

Myra Lowe - Deputy Assistant Secretary/Office of Public Health

Butch Browning - State Fire Marshal

Paige Hargrove - Louisiana Emergency Response Network

Jessica Vallelungo- Louisiana Department of Education

Gail Gibson - EMS for Children

Amanda Broussard - EMS for Children

Traci Travis - Office of the State Fire Marshal