CSHS Home
> For Families & Caregivers > Family Support Services & Resources > Community Resource Specialists

Community Resource Specialist Contact Information

Finding resources for children with special health care needs can be challenging, but our Families Helping Families Community Resource Specialists are here to help. Contact your local Community Resource Specialist if you need assistance accessing services, navigating referrals to support services, connecting with other parents, and more. Use the information below to contact your local Families Helping Families organization and request to speak with a Community Resource Specialists.

 

Statewide Consultant

Angela Durand
Angela.Durand@la.gov 


Statewide Training Coordinator

Cathy Dove
Cathy.Dove@la.gov 

 

Region 1 (Orleans, St. Bernard, Jefferson & Plaquemines Parishes)

Thuy Nguyen & Steven Nguyen
Phone: (504) 888-9111 or 1-800-766-7736
Email: tnguyen@fhfofgno.org & snguyen@fhfofgno.org
Website: fhfofgno.org

Families Helping Families of Southeast Louisiana, Inc.
Phone: (504) 943-0343 or 1-877-243-7352
Website: fhfsela.org


Region 2 (East and West Baton Rouge, East and West Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee & Ascension Parishes)

Kay Lewis-Caron
Phone: (225) 216-7474 or 1-866-216-7474
Email: klewis@fhfgbr.org 


Region 3 (Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John, St. Mary & Terrebonne Parishes)

April Young
Phone: (985) 447-4461 or 1-800-331-5570
Email: ayoung@blfhf.org
Website: blfhf.org 

Region 4 (Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin & Vermillion Parishes)

Families Helping Families of Acadiana, Inc.
Phone: (337) 984-3458 or 1-800-378-9854
Website: fhfacadiana.org


Region 5 (Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron & Jefferson Davis Parishes)

Davelyn Patrick
Phone: (337) 436-2570 or 1-800-894-6558
Email: dtpatrick@fhfswla.org
Website: fhfswla.org 


Region 6 (Avoyelles, Concordia, Catahoula, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon & Winn Parishes)

Melissa Harrison
Phone: (318) 641-7373 or 1-800-259-7200
Email: mharrisonfhg6@gmail.com

Region 7 (Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine & Webster Parishes)

Families Helping Families
Phone: (318) 226-4541 or 1-877-226-4541
Website: fhfregion7.com


Region 8 (Caldwell, East and West Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas & Union Parishes)

Venice Page
Phone: (318) 361-0487 or 1-888-300-1320
Email: vpage@fhfnela.org
Website: fhfnela.org


Region 9 (Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa & Washington Parishes)

Stephanie Miller
Phone: (985) 875-0511 or 1-800-383-8700
Email: smiller@fhfnorthshore.org
Website: fhfnorthshore.org