Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols announced today that state government offices will be closed today, March 5 in the following parishes across Louisiana where hazardous driving conditions and scattered power outages are forecast due to winter weather conditions.VERMILION PARISH offices are not closed. 

  • Avoyelles
  • Bienville
  • Bossier
  • Caddo
  • Caldwell
  • Catahoula
  • Claiborne
  • East Carroll
  • Franklin
  • Grant
  • Jackson
  • LaSalle
  • Lincoln
  • Madison
  • Morehouse
  • Ouachita
  • Rapides
  • Richland
  • Tensas
  • Union
  • Vernon
  • Webster
  • West Carroll

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.

State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.