Region 8 - Northeast Regional Office

Welcome to Region 8 of the Louisiana Department of Health Office of Public Health

The Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) Office of Public Health (OPH) Region 8 encompasses twelve parishes in the Northeast section of the state: Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll.

Our mission is to protect and promote the health and wellness of all individuals and communities in Louisiana. We accomplish this through education, the promotion of healthy lifestyles, preventing disease and injury, enforcing regulations that protect the environment, sharing vital information, and assuring preventive services to individuals and families.

We provide healthcare to both children and adults alike and make it our mission to ensure access to healthcare resources. The public health units serve the underinsured and uninsured.

For more information and to get updates on the region, follow the Louisiana Department of Health's social pages: FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTube and BlogSpot

Check out this interview on LPB discussing the importance of vaccinations and how Every Shot Counts. And for more information on routine immunizations and a guide, visit the Fall 2023 Immunizations Guide.

View All Region 8 health units

Community Healthways program

Services Offered

  • Immunizations -- Find Immunization Rates for 2019 - 2022 
  • Reproductive Health
  • Infectious Disease
  • Women, Infants, Children (WIC)
  • STI testing and treatment
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Community HealthWays
  • Sanitation Services
  • Environmental Health

Mailing Address

PO Box 6118
Monroe, LA 71211

Contact Information

Dr. Euil Luther, Regional Medical Director
(318) 361-7201
(318) 362-3163


Dr. Euil Luther

Regional Medical Director
(318) 361-7230

Pam Murphy

Assistant Regional Administrator
(318) 361-7226

Ana VanEaton

Communications Coordinator
(318) 676-7842